Shift Defaults

Shift Defaults describe default settings that apply to new Shifts. It saves time by allowing Admins to set default attributes for a typical Shift on a per Location and per Group basis that apply instantly to any new shift; whether made one by one, or in bulk. The Defaults can be modified before saving a new Shift, or afterward; individually, or in bulk. The following settings apply to the two types of Accounts that can be used to create Shifts:


This section appears at the bottom of both the Add Locations and Add Group Forms:


Shift Quick Add

Setting the Defaults above allows Admins to quickly create Shifts on the fly that inherit the settings above. Save the details once, and use them again many many times!

Note: Check out Shifts, Locations, and Groups to fully understand how Shift Defaults are defined and applied.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk